Home
Opinions

    One thing that is great about anime and the fight against terrible editing is the informed opinions of others.  Throughout YGO Uncensored's history, we have received opinions from everyone except the freaking President of the United States, from every background and every grammar level.  These are the cream of the crop- the best of the best.  Please take a look at what our site's fanbase has to offer, because you won't be disappointed.

   Want to see your Opinion up here?  Want a free medium with hundreds of thousands of hits to express your anime ideas on? Then send your opinions to JD. You can now also go to our new Message Boards and post on the Opinions forum.

Opinions From The Fans
June 10, 2007

The Necessity (or Lack Thereof) of Change

A statement on change, what is essential when anime is dubbed, and the use of anime in the past as citations to back up the opinion. A well done essay straight off the Message Boards.

January 20, 2007

Lost in Translation- A Researched Essay (WITH FACTS) Opposed to Anime Editing by Pitman

Probably the biggest Opinion from the Fan to date- this guy interviewed doctors and everything!  The opinion itself is impressive enough but then the Works Cited page just made it that much more impressive.  Take a look-see.  If I would ever have to defend my opinion about anime in court I'd bring this guy.

July 26, 2006

"Knights of the Zodiac, or How Bad Dubs can Ruin it for Everyone" by 8-Bit Star

Great article on the (in)famous Knights of the Zodiac dub and its correlation to bad dubs in general.  Check it out!

March 10, 2006

"The Arabs Have it Better" by Jaya Lakshmi

Regular Jaya Lakshmi has some comments on the Arabic version of The Simpsons and its correlation to the 4Kids dubbing travesty.

November 12th, 2005

"Beet the Vandel Buster- an underdog hero in an underdog series" by GreatSaiyaman777

More power to the fansubbers!

August 20, 2005

"One Piece: The Ultimate Opportunity and the Ultimate Blunder" by Alan Tse

Why did 4Kids seriously blow it when they hacked the "One Piece" dub? Alan Tse explains it all.

August 17, 2005

"Attack on Anime" by Malikman20

The first Opinion from the new Message Boards, Malik has an essay on anime, and offers intelligent criticism on how harshly some anime is dubbed, including Yuugiou and One Piece.

August 6, 2005

"Beet the Vandel Buster - An Underdog Hero in an Underdog Series" by GS777

Our regular contributor Saiyaman is back with a new Opinion on a series called Beet the Vandel Buster, as well as what 4Kids is doing to mutilate the anime they've acquired. Definitely worth a read.

July 11, 2005

"Stop Censoring!" by Draconmouth

Jaya has a new Opinion for ya today, about the censorship of anime.

July 9, 2005

"How to Order Italian Winx Club DVDs, A First Look at the DVDs, and... Fansubs!" by GreatSaiyaman777

Our favorite guest star here in the Opinions section, GS777, takes on his fifth Opinion here, talking about Winx Club DVDs and how he is on the road to successfully fan subbing them.  Definitely worth a look.

June 25, 2005

"The Truth Hurts... Especially When Used Against You" by Jaya Lakshmi

Another opinion by our resident opinionated Draconmouth.  This one comments throughout the Al Kahn/ANN interview.

April 16, 2005

 "Mistakes that Everyone in Anime Eventually Make" by Jaya Lakshmi aka Draconmouth

An opinion that brings up valid points about Yuugiou, and anime in general.

March 31, 2005

 "Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Petition" by Chris Paul

March 9, 2005

 "How To Get Winx Club Fansubbed" by GreatSaiyaman777

And now for an editorial quite a bit different that you'd usually see on this site.

February 6, 2005

 "The Problems With 4Kids, and What They Need To Do In Order To Improve Back Again Into A Successful Company" by GreatSaiyaman777

Our most favorite (and controversial) guest star GreatSaiyaman777 is back with quite a few words of critisim, ridicule, and wisdom for our favorite little "anime" company.

January 2, 2005

 "Shonen Jump: Going Downhill?" by Pat Keane

This opinion was a reflection on how Shonen Jump is but a shell of its former self. Read it, it takes on the Jump without bashing it, but instead gives an honest view.

August 25, 2004

 "Manga vs. Anime vs. Dub Anime- Free-for-all" by Draconmouth

In this great Opinion, Draconmouth explains to us that not only were there changes to Yuugiou when it was changed from manga to anime to dub anime, but when other series/movies are changed, something is lost or gained from/to them. You have to read this one, definitely.

August 25th, 2004

"First Series Opinion" by SilverMoon229

I reached into the vault for this first Opinion. SilverMoon thinks differently from me about the First Series and this Opinion will ask, "Did 4Kids do the right thing?".

August 23rd, 2004

" Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie: Is it worth watching?" by The Moal

As one of our more regular guest stars on this site, The Moal decides to give us his two cents about what he thinks of the new YGO! movie.

May 18th, 2004

"The best way to get 4Kids to release uncut YGO" by Greatsaiyaman777

Want to see the first season of "Yu-Gi-Oh!" subtitled? GreatSaiyaman777 has an idea that could work, and ALL YGO fans should read this!

April 20th, 2004

"Why Should I Be Grateful" by Amanda Skurdahl

Some people use the old (lame) excuse that we should just be grateful that our shows are on TV in America in the first place. Amanda thinks otherwise.


October 25th, 2003

"What happens when they grow up?" by GreatSaiyaman777
4Kids is riding it high, making money, are obviously happy as clowns when it comes to selling their merchandise to kids. However what happens when the same kids their selling their products to grow up? GreatSaiyaman777 gives us a sneak preview at a future that might be entirely possible if 4Kids keeps their current practices up.


October 22nd, 2003

"NOW They Want Sex Appeal" by "The Moal"

4Kids has never wanted sex appeal before, why are they so interested now? "The Moal" wants to find out...and quite frankly, so do I.


October 1st, 2003

"Unworthy of the 'Shonen Jump' Name" by "The Moal"

"The Moal" is disgusted with the way 4Kids uses the "Shonen Jump" name before many of their dubs. Find out why in his editorial.


September 23rd, 2003

"The Problem With Dub-Only DVD's" by James/8-Bit Star

Why should 4Kids bother to release an uncut version of "Yu-Gi-Oh!" on DVD for older people? James gives 4Kids a few very good reasons why they probably should.


January 14th, 2003

"Yu-Gi-Oh...Another Cardcaptors?" by Alan Tse

Alan Tse gives us his opinion on how what he thought about the premiere of "Yu-Gi-Oh!" on Kids WB!

Opinions From The Powers-That-Be
Animerica Interview With Eric Stuart

As the most loved and hated voice actors in America, Eric Stuart has been the subject of much controversy since he made his way on the scene. While this interview may not change how you feel about him, it may give you an idea of where he stands in the anime industry.